Winter in Valles: ski-mountaineering, cross-country skiing and winter hiking in the Isarco Valley, in the Gitschberg Jochtal ski area

Winter activities to suit all tastes

This ski area and alpine region is also incredibly beautiful in winter, and an ideal setting for all sorts of activities. At an altitude of 1,350 metres, the snow conditions are excellent. The Lechnerhof is right by the ski slope, and so is an ideal starting point for adventures in the snow in the Gitschberg Jochtal ski area.

Winter Service: In order to avoid queues and possible gatherings in the ski pass offices, we recommend to buy your ski pass comfortably from home visiting the new Dolomiti Superski online shop. With the option "Hotel Skipass Service" you can buy your ski pass online and by indicating our facility you will find your ski pass your room upon your arrival.

Skiing with the family …

There are many easy slopes, particularly suitable for beginners, but also slopes to suit expert skiers. Children's ski park, Jochtal ski school, Leitner and Gatterer ski rental right by the lower cable-car station.

Skiing

Other winter sports …

Valles has a cross-country ski run, a floodlit ice skating rink, and a toboggan run: enough variety to please everyone.

Sledding

Winter hikes …

A hike round the village is a popular activity in winter too, because Valles has a special attraction at any time of year. Many of our hiking trails are well tended and passable in winter.

Winter hikes

For active holidays

  • Winter Service: In order to avoid queues and possible gatherings in the ski pass offices, we recommend to buy your ski pass comfortably from home visiting the new Dolomiti Superski online shop. With the option "Hotel Skipass Service" you can buy your ski pass online and by indicating our facility you will find your ski pass your room upon your arrival.
  • The Jochtal ski-lift station is nearby
  • Direct access to the ski area (50 m from the ski slope)
  • Boot dryer
  • Jochtal ski school
  • Leitner and Gatterer ski rental

Ask us for further information, or contact the Gitschberg-Jochtal tourist office.

Winter in Vals: Skifahren, Langlaufen & Winterwandern im Eisacktal im Skigebiet Gitschberg Jochtal

Wintererlebnis für alle

Die Ski-und Almenregion bietet auch im Winter eine wunderschöne Landschaft, die für allerlei Aktivitäten ideal ist. Auf einer Meereshöhe von 1.350 Metern herrschen hier sehr gute Voraussetzungen für Schnee. Der Lechnerhof ist direkt an der Skipiste gelegen und damit der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Schneeabenteuer im Skigebiet Gitschberg Jochtal.

Winterservice: Um Warteschlangen in den Skipassbüros zu vermeiden, könnt ihr euren Skipass heuer hier auch bequem von zuhause über den neuen Online Shop von Dolomiti Superski kaufen. Mit dem kostenlosen "Hotel Skipass Service" kann während des Online-Kaufes unser Beherbergungsbetrieb ausgewählt werden und der Skipass wird am Anreisetag direkt im Apartment bereit liegen.

Skifahren mit der Familie …

Viele einfache Pisten, besonders geeignet für erste Skiversuche, aber auch für geübte Skifahrer ist etwas dabei. Kinderskipark, kinderfreundliche Skischule, Skiverleihe Leitner und Gatterer direkt an der Talstation.

Skifahren

Noch mehr Wintersport …

In Vals gibt es eine Langlaufloipe, einen Eislaufplatz mit Flutlicht, eine Rodelbahn – da ist für jeden was dabei.

Rodeln

Winterwandern …

Auch im Winter ist eine Dorfrunde eine willkommene Abwechslung und Vals zeigt sich von seiner charmantesten Seite. Viele der Wanderwege sind auch im Winter gut präpariert und begehbar.

Winterwandern

Für euren Aktivurlaub

  • Winterservice: Um Warteschlangen in den Skipassbüros zu vermeiden, könnt ihr euren Skipass heuer hier auch bequem von zuhause über den neuen Online Shop von Dolomiti Superski kaufen. Mit dem kostenlosen "Hotel Skipass Service" kann während des Online-Kaufes unser Beherbergungsbetrieb ausgewählt werden und der Skipass wird am Anreisetag direkt im Apartment bereit liegen.
  • Talstation Jochtal ganz in der Nähe
  • direkter Einstieg ins Skigebiet (50 m von der Skipiste entfernt)
  • Skischuhtrockner
  • Skischule Jochtal
  • Skiverleihe Leitner & Gatterer

Weitere Informationen gibt es bei uns persönlich oder beim Tourismusverein Gitschberg Jochtal.